Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (18)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-21

From beginning to end, Gavin and his team were excellent to work with. During the initial consultation Gavin was thorough in his questioning and efficiently worked to understand the situation. He was personable and showed passion for my case. Initially, the consult was just for information so I could determine how to handle my predicament. Within a couple months he and his team were hired to deal with a situation that had escalated to the point I could no longer handle it on my own. There were multiple factors and a couple different parties we were dealing with. He was able to keep track of the details and moving parts. We also worked as a team as the situation shifted because I understood that ultimately I had to keep track of the details too. In the end, he stood in the gap, was extremely informative all the way through, put me at ease during the decision making process, and was able to guide me on when to act swiftly and when I could be patient during the process. I highly recommend Gavin and his team for all aspects of business litigation and bankruptcy situations.

— Client 09/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-20

From beginning to end, Gavin and his team were excellent to work with. During the initial consultation Gavin was thorough in his questioning and efficiently worked to understand the situation. He was personable and showed passion for my case. Initially, the consult was just for information so I could determine how to handle my predicament. Within a couple months he and his team were hired to deal with a situation that had escalated to the point I could no longer handle it on my own. There were multiple factors and a couple different parties we were dealing with. He was able to keep track of the details and moving parts. We also worked as a team as the situation shifted because I understood that ultimately I had to keep track of the details too. In the end, he stood in the gap, was extremely informative all the way through, put me at ease during the decision making process, and was able to guide me on when to act swiftly and when I could be patient during the process.

— Client 09/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-26

I was having second thoughts about closing and Gavin graciously gave me a free consultation on the matter, including the various options I had depending on how I wished to proceed. He was down-to-earth, knowledgable, and clearly gave me his honest and considered feedback based on the information I had provided.

— Client 07/26/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-11 13:39:12

Mr Elliot is an excellent attorney. His integrity and good judgment are above reproach. He is the model of courtroom decorum and possesses an almost unlimited patience, whether dealing with hostile opposing counsel or a distraught client. I recommend him highly.

— Peer 05/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-11 10:09:23

No description provided

— Peer 05/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-11 10:08:50

I have known Gavin for over 20 years. He has always exhibited the utmost professionalism and knowledge of the law. Gavin is always there to help. I would highly recommend Gavin.

— Peer 05/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-20 18:04:39

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-20 18:04:07

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-20 18:03:36

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-20 18:03:08

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-16 10:08:02

No description provided

— Peer 04/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14 07:55:02

Gavin is an excellent and conscientious lawyer who works tirelessly for his clients. It is an honor to recommend him for an AV rating.

— Peer 04/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14 07:09:21

I have known Mr. Elliot for the entirety of his legal career (since law school,). I know him to be a skilled and diligent advocate for his business and real estate clients. He is thoughtful in his approach and has great problem-solving capabilities. .

— Peer 04/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-13 13:15:06

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-13 12:05:07

Gavin is a fine attorney whom I have known for several years.

— Peer 04/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-23

Helped me beat a billion dollar company! Please look up my case "John Baxter VS Sleep Number Corporation." From start to finish Gavin showed that he could decisively defend me against a huge goliath with unlimited funds to remove me from the mattress industry. Gavin was great even defending me from the insurance companies that didn't want to pay. I've worked with Gavin on at least (4) numerous occasions and all have been great outcomes!

— Client 10/23/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-23

Please look up my case "John Baxter VS Sleep Number Corporation." From start to finish Gavin showed that he could decisively defend me against a huge goliath with unlimited funds to remove me from the mattress industry. Gavin was great even defending me from the insurance companies that didn't want to pay. I've worked with Gavin on at least (4) numerous occasions and all have been great outcomes!

— Client 10/23/2019

4.6 / 5.0
2020-04-13 13:14:07

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2020